Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Social Spaces

Re: Craft Corner

@Hope4me @CheerBear 

Funky teapot cosies look like they might be making a comeback .....

4DB87667-CAC8-4426-BD7C-0D715DEA8F1A.jpeg

B1B9416E-D1F7-40F2-ABAB-2E575423ABAF.jpeg

4DDA4126-6BDE-4470-A18E-19B07581CD59.jpeg

6EFA0897-56EA-495E-8334-5259D4EAF237.jpeg

DFCE5096-BDC7-413B-AF70-5F6977FB7B19.jpeg

Those teapot cosies looks lovely @Faith-and-Hope , my mum wants me to make one for her, but as im still learning, not able to create them yet.

Hi @CheerBear @Hope4me @outlander @Ali11 @BlueBay  I don't have the right colours to finish my blanket I've been doing, so in the mean time ive been making Hexagons and turn them into a blanket, tbis is what ive done so far.Doing the green ones right nowDoing the green ones right now

Don't know how to make them into a blanket yet, so will have to do some searching later on.

Looking forward to seeing your picture @saturnzoon 🙂 Are you using a pattern?

👋 @Hope4me. I wish I could take credit for the delicious colours of the was-to-be shawl but I used a variegated ball of yarn that changed colours itself. Thank you for your lovely comments though 🙂

Love your ideas of items that would sell. I don't think I'd do a market or sell my stuff because I think that as soon as I start making things for that reason I would lose the joy of it. I like making to give away though and making just because. Crochet would be one of my best and most used coping strategies. I often find it soothing, distracting, grounding etc (when I'm not getting so frustrated that I want to chop up whatever I'm working on 😆). Do you have a 'thing' that is your go-to?