Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

Aimee
New Contributor

Needing encouragement:)

Okay so new to being bipolar and wow the ups and downs I have experienced over the last months have been so scary. Had to take time off work again this whole week due to the huge depression hole I fell into again could barely shower myself super dizzy and just numb, was super stressed before this episode so must have triggered the down?? No medications yet as I really need my doctor to be on board and not just giving me this that and the other to try as I have had some terribly bad experiences in the past where the docs just hand out pills instead of working with me to really see the best course of action to take, because of this I am so scared to medicate but I need the support right now. My poor husband is being so supportive and I want to get better for the both of us, I'm only 26 yrs old and need to get it together already. Even though hubby is being supportive I still feel so so alone as he doesn't understand what is going on in the inside and I feel myself pushing him away as I'm super ashamed of my self at the moment.
Am sooooo happy to have found this forum and thank you so much for listening to me.
My biggest most worrying thing is that I quit my job today as physically I could not bear the thought of going back, hubby and I are trying to save but I just quit and feel so guilty for letting him down again. I'm going to try for a similar job in a different environment next week and I guess I'm just nervous and been trying to convince myself all day that I did the write thing?
Thanks everybody!!
4 REPLIES 4

Re: Needing encouragement:)

Hi @Aimee