Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Re: Splitting

@Naynay88 

A couple of things  , you cannot be in harms way if it is physical  abuse in anyway  shape or form. If you  are feeling suicidal then YOU need help , my heart is breaking for you. I am reminded  of myself  so much... 

I realised  , and i wish the penny had  dropped  for  me sooner, that i needed to  stop worrying  about him. Stop dissecting  BPD - yes reading  stop walking on eggshells is a MUST. But it got  to the point  where i was an expert on him right  ... but what about me ?  I needed help. You need help my friend . And i say it with empathy  compassion and  DEEP understanding  of exactly  what you are going through. 

I wish someone had said to .e what i will say to you:

Its wonderful  you have discovered  why he is behaving  like this. Wonderful  he is open to going to the doctor. 

But YOU NEED help for you.

You are not crazy. You are not those unkind things he says to you. You are worth more than what you have been made to feel. You need to take your worth and value out of  this persons hands.

Now another thing. Its great you love and support him ( boarderlines have an intense fear of abandoment  ) but you can ditatch a bit with love. He isnt the person you love right  now. If hes got it in his head he "hates " you ( trust me he doesn't  he just hates himself) back  the F off. Right off. Nothing you can say or do will help. He has  already hurt  you  . Cheated whatever. You need to  let him go.just for now just  for a bit.