Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Milo1
Contributor

Life after suicide

Hi, I'm new to this so bear with me. 
I lost my son 5 weeks ago to suicide & I literally feel like my heart has been ripped out. Each day is getting harder & harder, I don't know how we go on living without him. My brain cannot comprehend I will never see him again. The pain is unbearable. 

27 REPLIES 27

Re: Life after suicide

@Milo1  Welcome to the forums.

I am so sorry to hear you have lost your son. I can understand feeling your heart has been ripped out, and unbearable pain.

Do you have any support?

Sometimes your GP is a good place to start.

We are here listening and caring. 💞💞💞

@Owlunar .

Former-Member
Not applicable

@Milo1 There are no words. Sending ever so gentle thoughts your way.

@WinterSun 

@Milo1 I am sorry to hear of your tragic loss

my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family at this difficult time

we are here to sit with you... hold your hand... listen if you want to talk... and comfort you Heart

Hello @Milo 

Im so sorry for the loss of your son.

It is a difficult road to walk and an endless sadness.

We lost our 26 year old son on New Year’s Day 18 months ago. Huge unexpected loss.

Like you we joined a club we never wanted to be a part of survivors of suicide.

It can be terribly difficult to keep moving forward after such a disaster especially as our lives stop and everyone else’s continue to move on.