Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

J1979
Casual Contributor

I feel empty

I'm on 150mg of antidepressants waiting almost 3 months to see psychiatrist mother of our daughter is what I would call having affair with a customer of hers. I can't focus with rolling thoughts and worries in my head. I feel empty. All I have left is my daughter. My partner barely talks to me at home. If she does she is barking orders or yelling at me for doing something wrong. I'm all out of options of what to do anymore 

7 REPLIES 7

Re: I feel empty

hi @J1979 and welcome
it sounds like things are really tough for you. im not that good with relationships myself so don't have much advice to offer but it does sounds really tough

perhaps @Owlunar @Appleblossom @eth @frog @Teej @greenpea could offer some advice for you

Please have a look around and join in where you like as well. A forum tip is to put an @ before a members name and itll tag them for you so they receive a notification. hope to see you around!

@J1979 

Sounds like your marriage is not in a good place, so self protection becomes important.  Losing the dream of a happy family life is difficult, but you can get through it, and the biggest reasn to survive is your daughter.  I always wished I had more time with my father who passed when I was 11.  

Sometimes the forum is a little slow to respond.

Take Care 

Smiley Happy

Hello @J1979 

I'm sorry to hear about things at home for you. It seems really hard.

When my ex left out of the blue I also felt empty, as well as shocked, scared and a whole raft of other negative emotions.