Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Audrey617
New Contributor

How to reconcile with depressed partner

Hello,

It is my first time joining and posting on a support group, but I'm really out of options at this point, hoping that someone out there understands and be of some guidance to me.

I'm currently in an 8 month relationship with my boyfriend. Since we first met, I knew that he had some dark sides and traumas and so do I. I hesitated about giving the relationship a try because I was afraid I'd revert back to my previous state. We of course still gave the relationship a try. It's a beautiful relationship, even though we fought many many times in such a short amount of time, but I felt like he pointed out many things in me that I've never thought about before regarding my past and traumas. I feel like he is the only person who truly tried to understand and get to know me, tried to bring out relationship closer and I also slowly opened up to him, which I felt like have never happened with any of my previous relationships.