Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Intense
Casual Contributor

Hanging by a thread

This is my first time on any forum. I struggle every freaken day with bpd.

2 1/2 months ago i went through the second worst experience of my life. It was with a therapist. I found out she was lying to me about things after i had told her over and over how important honesty is to me. When i found out she was lieing , i brought it up to her. She TOTALLY turned on me in the worst way. I am still in shock!!!!! I terminated therapy but am so alone in dealing with the fallout of it all.  

I know no one in the "profession" of therapy would believe me. I have no proof. I worry daily about her other bpd clients who aren't as far along in recovery as i am. The only way i am making it through each day is by useing Marsha Linehan's dbt skills. 

9 REPLIES 9

Re: Hanging by a thread

Hello @Intense and welcome
I too struggle with BPD it can be so hard to manage. Did you want to talk about what your therapist was lying about? 

You dont have to go it alone here.
I know a few members here who are or have done dbt skills that may be able to help you out or  offer some advice on what your going through

@Zoe7@Faith-and-Hope@Teej@Snowie@Sans911maybe you guys could offer abit of advice here?

Hi @Intense and welcome to the forums .... 👋

I originate from the Carers side of the forums, and what I know of bpd and dbt I have been learning from forum friends who are faced with these particular challenges.  Dbt is an approach given for life challenges apart from bpd, although it has been known to be particularly helpful within this field.