Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

SuddenlyAlone
Casual Contributor

Alone and Worried

Hi all,
Firstly my apologies as I am very new to all this.

My partner was taken to and admitted to hospital just over 2 weeks ago after he called 000 with suicidal thoughts (he has had depression & anxiety for years but nothing this serious) he then told me they had diagnosed him with PTSD then when his doctors asked to meet with me they told me they had diagnosed him with Paranoia and Psychosis. They believed that his Paranoia was aimed at myself which it also feels like to me too. He is continually getting very angry and aggressive with me on the phone at night time because he is texting Psychic numbers from the internet and apparently they are telling him that I am having an affair (I most definitely am not) that the baby I am pregnant with is not his ect which is becoming really distressing to myself and I don't know what to do anymore? He tells me if I tell his doctors or nurses he will never talk to me again or that I will 'pay' for it as he is convinced I want him to stay in hospital but I don't I want him to get better! I am spending from 10am-8pm at the hospital with him then talking to him until after 11pm on the phone (if I say I am tired he gets angry) I have 2 children to get up to early in the morning and he knows this but he doesn't seem to care! He's been on the phone and said he can hear someone breathing in the bed next to me (our 1yo sleeps in bed with me). So sorry for the rant or if it's confusing I just don't know who to talk to or what to do and I'm beginning to feel really drained 😔
9 REPLIES 9

Re: Alone and Worried

Hi @SuddenlyAlone