Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

DelicateUnit
Casual Contributor

Tips and tricks for recovering from burnout?

newbie here! Hello!

I’ve found myself rapidly accumulating diagnoses this year having self-diagnosed as autistic, confirmed with a psych who also suspects I have C-PTSD. I’ve had significant anxiety for years now and a GP diagnosis of fibromyalgia. It feels like a lot to process. This time last year I just thought I was anxious and had bad posture 😂

I’m experiencing burnout currently and just looking for new ways to support myself while I figure out my brain and how to heal myself.

If anyone here has recovered from burnout or is currently going through it and has any wisdom or tips on what has helped them, I would appreciate anything you are willing to share 🙂

2 REPLIES 2

Re: Tips and tricks for recovering from burnout?

Hey @DelicateUnit 

Welcome to the forums, thank you for joining us and reaching out on here, I'm sure that many of our members will be able to give you some of their advice and share their experiences with you! 

My name is Amber22, and I am a Peer Support Worker here at SANE. I have experienced burnout before and it is definitely something that took a lot of self-care and self work to help me out of. I felt as if I was stuck in a bit of a rut and lost a lot of motivation to do anything, even small tasks that I would do every single day. I found that being aware that I was burnt out, and taking it a lot slower than usual and being gentle with myself was the best thing that I could do during that time. A lot of self-care and prioritising myself, and actually doing things that I like was also super beneficial.