Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking after ourselves

Jules273
New Contributor

Completely lost and lonely

Hi, I am new to this but i feel I am at the point where I have nowhere else to go. I am a single mum of 4. Been single for 16 years. I have suffered from psoriasis since I was 3 months old. Spent my entire childhood being made fun of and bullied so never accepted. Not even from my brother and sister who were very close to each other. 

I also suffer from psoriaric arthritis and struggle every single day and feel  no one understands. I have never felt so alone. I feel the only solution is to end it all now. I honestly believe it would be best for everyone. 

All my family live in QLD and I am in NSW with my children who are all getting older. The youngest is 18. I just don't know the point of continuing on in my life as I have never been accepted nor will I. 

19 REPLIES 19

Re: Completely lost and lonely

Hello @Jules273 

Welcome to the forums. I am moderating this evening. You have shown a lot of courage to come here and post about your struggles. I am sure you will be able to get support and connection from the wonderful forum members.

I am very concerned about your immediate safety Jules as you mention wanting to end it all. Are you safe?  I will send you an email off the forum to check in with you and offer you some support options.

Please keep yourself safe and phone 000 if you are in a crisis and need help urgently.

regards

Whitehawk

@Jules273 @Whitehawk 

I can only imagine what you must be struggling through on a day to day basis. Many of us here will support you. You are not alone in your struggles. Keep reaching out for help.